01
Sep
15

Tom Petty was Right

The waiting really is the hardest part.

 

My radio has been trying to leave Grove City, since Saturday morning. No kidding. The tracking shows it leaving the “FedEx location” in Grove City at a quarter after four in the morning. The next update isn’t until nearly a quarter till three on Monday.

tracking_small

 

Other than a lack of all caps on the location data, that’s verbatim from the FedEx’s tracking page. I’m being a little generous there, too. As far as I know, the “SmartPost” is in the same building that it left Saturday morning. There’s an estimated delivery date of Wednesday, and they seem to be bound and determined to make sure it doesn’t get here, until then. There is no reason it should take a week to get here from Illinois. Certainly no reason it should take days to get here from roughly 60 miles away! Now, I may (okay, I do) get impatient, when I’m waiting on something to arrive in the mail. But, it has effectively taken two business days to not leave the town it’s in. This isn’t first time I’ve had this kind of problem, with FedEx. Some years back, the tracking actually said that they’d intentionally chosen to not deliver a package, because it wasn’t scheduled to be delivered until the next day.

 

UPS has gotten me stuff from out of state, the very next day! The post office is usually pretty boss, too. People love to bag on DHL, but I’ve never had a problem with them, either.

 

And yes, I am aware that this is a first world problem….

Archive

Calender

September 2015
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

