06
Jun
15

Truck-Cat Finished (for now)

You can spend forever adding details to a model, and I will be detailing this one, as the opportunities present themselves. But for now, it’s finished. This, of course, means that I took too many pictures. All outdoor shots!

truck42

It was nearing dusk, when I took these pictures, but there was still enough light to make the truck’s lights pretty much pointless. Still, I turned them on, for the pictures.

truck43 truck44 truck45

 

Despite my only running RCs being tracked vehicles, I still put a wheel trap into my back yard trails. Mostly, I just like watching tracked vehicles cross gaps. They are their own bridges. Might widen this one.

truck46

 

Now, here’s fun. When I built that drop bed, I never dreamed that I’d enjoying loading it with pulled up weeds, and hauling them to the burn pile. Madness!

truck47

 

And, starting the next load. I didn’t do it intentionally, but this wound up being the only shot I took of the passenger side.

truck48

 

As it started getting darker, I tried to get a picture that would better show the lights. These were taken at the same time, I just played with the white balance in between. It’s an older CoolPix camera, that doesn’t much like low light shooting.

truck49 truck50

1 Response to “Truck-Cat Finished (for now)”



Comments are currently closed.

Archive

Calender

June 2015
M T W T F S S
« May   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

